Daily Thoughts

You Are Loved

An excerpt from my daily journal and a constant reminder of words I’m always afraid to hear.

Dec 14, 2016. 

It only takes a second to make a whole hearted decision to change… If the world can feel it… Then in turn, it will give you some answers.

Dec 15, 2016. 

A little note is scribbled on the top and it says: Life Changing, with two stars drawn beside it. 

Goal planning session today at TM… I bawled my eyes out as Paul really hit home, as he looked at me in the eye and said, You are perfect. 

I don’t know why that was so hard to believe, but maybe deep down inside…

I didn’t want to believe him. I didn’t want to believe myself. All this time, I’ve looked so lowly on myself and denied myself of what I really want the most.

I want to be loved.
I want to be cherished.
I want to be treasured.

I have to let this feeling go… Let it run free and accept it. Just make a real decision…
I really, really want to change my life. 

Even Paul said I could do it… and I felt his certainty and belief in me. It’s been so long that someone has ever looked me in the eye and said that. Today will truly change my life.

Dec 16, 2016.

Remember April,

You are loved. 

You are cherished. 

Leave a Reply

