Career Life · Daily Thoughts · Uncategorized

Eight Step: Dreams Slowly Become Reality

It’s crazy to recall last weekend’s successes and accomplishments.

It’s always been my dream to speak for a WFG/WSB event. Lo and behold, last Sunday at the Victoria Conference Centre, I stood at the spotlight… took a deep breath, and welcomed the 250+ people audience.

It almost felt surreal to be able to reach out to the crowd and share my story – the story that I’ve really been dying to share ever since I first started in my career.

I know this is only the beginning of many great things, but as I sit back in the silence and reflect on everything in retrospect, it’s even crazier to see how every event unfolded just to lead me to this small, tiny accomplishment.

The confrontation led me to a realization that I needed to change. It supplied me with the right resources to be connected and moved to a new office and a new leadership.

Then, my new mentors and coaches have nurtured me ever since, and have pushed me every day to become better than ever. I am so truly blessed to have awesome people truly believe in my abilities and in turn, they have pushed me to where I was last Sunday, standing in front of everyone, doing the exact things I used to dream of 4 years ago.

What the mind can achieve, it can truly achieve.

It’s amazing what dreaming and setting goals can do.

It’s amazing to see my dreams slowly coming true.

Never in my life have I had so much hope and so much faith that a better life for me and my family is coming.

Last Sunday’s event just made me want to perform and to do better in my career. It made me want to dream bigger and set higher goals. I don’t want to play it small anymore and dream of the things that are within my means and reach.

I mean, it’s absolutely free to dream and set goals. It’s worth millions to do so – because what if the dreams that I dream about now come true in the next 2 years? 5 years? 10 years?

I might as well dream big. Live big… and be BIG!

 

 

Leave a Reply

