The One Chronicles

The One Chronicles: Career Crush

It’s been a while since I’ve written here. I still need to update this section in case my memory fails me… at least, I’ll know where my heart fluttered or did not flutter to!

Going back to the man of the hour… I can only be so bold to post this because I know he does not know my personal rant site….

But I still have some sort of decency, so I’ll place a read more tab to those who want to filter out some cheesy things from this post.

There’s not much to say about this man. Let’s call him Johnny. …
(Fail. That is his actual name.)

I met Johnny when I first attended my convention in Las Vegas in 2012. He was young (still is), energetic, enthusiastic and passionate about the business. I was so inspired to see him achieve so much success as a Financial Educator/Trainer/Advisor/Baseshop Builder.

I was literally at awe towards this man. It really didn’t help he was equipped with the right face and the right voice. We also love the same thing: our businesses and careers. We’re in similar paths, his just more established than mine.

You see, I don’t personally know Johnny. But I do see him year after year since he trains us advisors during events and convention.

2014 and onwards, I’ve gotten many chances to talk to him and ask him questions about the business. Sadly, our conversations probably last like a minute.

I still do see him around, and I bump into him occasionally during events.

Of course, I remember him.
But I don’t think he remembers me.

I admire this man for all the things he has been through, and for all the challenges he overcame.

He became a stronger and a better person because of that, and I truly commend him for that.

One day, perhaps we’ll get to know each other.

As an end note, I’ll do myself a favour and feast my eyes on my Career Crush Johnny boy before I head to bed πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

image

image

Leave a Reply

