Career Life

Doors of Opportunity

It’s interesting to see the unfolding of goals actually being achieved. I’ve always heard about the law of attraction – how you attract the places and things that are nestled in your thoughts.

When I made my goals last year and amended them earlier this year, I had no idea how I was getting there. But all I knew was that I was going to get it, I was going to achieve it.

I started off this blog with one of the rockiest points in my career: The Confrontation and  Uneasiness. It seemed like such a dead end event, and it honestly felt like my career was going through a plunge. In many senses, it was, but looking back at it now, I understand why that had to happen.

When one door closes, another one opens. 

I’m so happy that I wound up in one of the best offices in Surrey. This wouldn’t have happened if I didn’t let go of my position at Guildford and let another person grow and take my place.

I can’t say how happy and ecstatic I am to have found my kindred souls in business.

And as I sail off the desert land of Vegas tomorrow, I can definitely walk in those convention doors with my head held high – my future is full of hope.

Leave a Reply

