Daily Thoughts

Milestone

Last June 2, 2016.

I graduated from Post Secondary! πŸ™‚

image

Happy happy face as I cross one of things off of my goals in life.

It felt surreal having said “I graduated” even if I already finished last year. Going to the ceremony offered a sense of closure of one chapter in my life and officially moving on to the next one.

Having been exposed to different perspectives and paths during my educational journey, it honestly didn’t feel like graduating post secondary and getting that expensive piece of paper was a really big thing. It was still an achievement nonetheless, but I’ve had my eyes on bigger goals ever since.

I believe that’s the kind of life I’m going to lead and I’m determined to really be come someone significant.

Just don’t be scared.
Don’t be too frightened.

I am not alone.

All throughout my journey, I know my family and friends will always support me every step of the way.

Lord, grant me the strength I need to conquer the rest of my life.

Sometimes I’ll admit that it’s a rather scary road.

But I know that I’ve been settled down with a feeling of… hey, it’ll all be okay. You’ll be okay.

God is with me.

God will always make a way.

2 thoughts on “Milestone

Leave a Reply

