Daily Thoughts · Driving Thoughts

Driving Thoughts: Do Your Best

image

Majority of my day is spent on the road – driving. Sometimes I listen to whatever’s on the radio, switching between Christian Praise and Contemporary, but half the time…

I just think.

For many days I’ve been reflecting about my life: where I’m at, why I’m here, and why I’m not at the point where I want to be.

For easier understanding, my life can easily be divided into subparts:

  • Family
  • Friends
  • Business
  • Church
  • Speaking Engagements
  • Fitness

Generally speaking, I’m happy with where I am in most aspects of my life, but that doesn’t mean I can’t do better. Business, Fitness and Speaking Engagement wise, I can see a lot of room for improvement. I notice that I’m sort of half-assing things, doing things when it’s convenient.

There’s no discipline, and there’s no real commitment either. There’s belief, but there’s no trust. That means that I believe that I can do better in my business and in my fitness life, but do I entrust myself enough that I will actually do it?

Harmony has to be in place, along with discipline.

Give your 100% in everything… because how you do anything is how you do everything.

Leave a Reply

