Daily Thoughts · Fitness Life

Conquering Mountains

May 05, 2016.

An interesting day.
I did my first hike of the season at Quarry Rock, North Vancouver.

All throughout the trek to the top, my heart was racing and my mind going in circles,but I was determined to get to the top.

Once I got there, every sweat, hardship and complain I made along the way didn’t matter anymore.

I was at the top of the world.

image

image

As I sat there under the sun, I looked at everything in a different light.

I found myself thinking…..

I can do it too.
I can conquer other parts of my life and be at the top.

I can be successful too.

I can make it. You can make it.
We can make it.

Leave a Reply

