Career Life

Summer rain and a little bit of a thunderstorm

May 2nd 2016.

It was a day of planning for the month of May and a chance to run some numbers.

2012, 13 and 14 were learning years. Times of pain, pride and resentment. Some growth. Little focus. Little progress.

Luckily in 2015, my business picked up, momentum rose and I was promoted to be in a senior position. However… things stagnated shortly after that.

In many aspects of my life, most especially my career and my health, I’ve experienced all too many times complacency.

It’s a feeling that kills – you think you’re there already and you’re at the pinnacle, so you slow down, relax and eventually, you fall off the wagon.

That was 2015 for me, career wise.
There were so many painful moments and times where I couldn’t take the responsibility on my shoulders.

But that’s what delegation is for.
I’m slowly learning that. 🙂

To keep a rather long story short, things are becoming more consistent this year, and things really started picking up ever since last March. My fire is definitely renewed, my passion enflamed. A new project is launching and it’s called Project 30. My key leaders are on board and this time, I have absolute faith that things will roll the way as planned.

I pray and thank the Lord for giving me the strength that I need to become the person I need to be.
I also thank Him for Mama Mary’s powerful intercession in my life.

She’s the sweetest lady ever.
In You, I trust.

 

image

image

^ a picture of the Patullo Bridge taken last year during Canada Day.

Leave a Reply

