Daily Thoughts

First step: journey to greatness

April 29, 2016.

Started the day a little downtrodden – admittedly, I spent too much time in bed than I should have. But you know what they say, it’s never too late to start anew. We have 60 seconds, 60 minutes, 24 hours and 365 days to get back on track.

Nonetheless, it’s safe to say that I conquered this day with a bang.

I’m still figuring out the perfect morning routine that works for me and my business, but what really stuck with me these past few weeks are a good book, a cup of coffee and a hearty breakfast.

In any endeavour, having the proper mindset is so important. That’s why I’m a firm believer that mornings should truly be dedicated towards preparing your mind, your soul and your body for what’s to come.

I am proud to say that I am making progress. Life is starting to make a little bit more sense and the fog in front of me is starting to clear up.

I’m establishing a solid morning routine that preps my mind and a solid foundation to survive the rest of my business day. I’m learning when to listen to my body. When it needs rest, it needs rest. Rejuvenation is key for a productive, happy life.

Business wise, I’m also developing habits to ensure a smooth running of our systems. It’s far from perfect, but reflecting on my experiences in the past as well as valuable information from various books have helped me tremendously to move forward. Few things I can improve on would probably be to establish more frequent planning (apart from yearly – incorporate monthly, weekly and daily) and accountability. But take a deep breath child, and go with the flow. Do not hesitate so much. Be flexible. Follow the system. Work hard. Work smart… the results will follow.

I truly believe something big is going to happen this year: the alignment of the leadership and a surge of great attitude from the team members.

We can make it happen. I can be financially independent.

I don’t have to worry waking up one day not having enough. I don’t have to worry about my parents struggling. It will happen… with great, absolute faith and certainty.

As I’m writing this, I’m listening to Eric Thomas say:

You’re not going to give up until you make your dreams come true.

Leave a Reply

